Thepopeofastoria’s Weblog


The “Better Than” principle
April 12, 2011, 2:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

this is another submission by a male member of the parish of Astoria, and, as Pope, I decree it should be answered.

-POA

 

So, I just spent some time in Europe, it was cool. Anyway, one of the nights of my stay, I had to book a hostel instead of a hotel. I was put in a mixed dorm of 6 beds, with male and female roommates. Two of my roommates were sisters from the US. That night they both got dressed to go out ( and impress) and then sat around the room with “nothing to do”. They asked me if I wanted to go to dinner,…I accepted, as I had nothing to do either. Dinner was enjoyable, no sexual innuendo, no awkwardness, just easily pleasant.  They both kept mentioning how tired they were, how much they didnt want to go out, how much they didnt want to drink, etc. I found this odd since I hadnt suggested doing any of the above. Anyway, on the walk back tot the Hostel, they ran into some Australian guy outside. He was fat, bearded, drunk and smoking, but they both ditched me to go perch by him and chatter on and on about nothing. ( the guy was barely forming sentences at this point)  they then proceeded to go out  with him until 2 or 3 ( I know because they made loads of noise when they came back to the room) My question is, what is the grading scale/ strategy for girls when it comes to “dumping one guy and trading up tot he better option?” Was I supposed to pay for everything, laugh for no reason and talk about ho magnificent my p#nis is in order to have them on my bar tab all night?

Thanks Pope,

Pissed in Paris ( sort of)

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

